Skip to content

Lace and Sneaks.

April 5, 2013

Here is just a simple outfit that I wore to a very hot but meaningful day. Something comfortable but appropriate to wear.

IMG_3020

My mom is too excited, I wasn’t ready yet. Anyway, When I saw this dress, I wasn’t really sure if I should buy or not. But there was a feeling in me that this dress would be very useful. And the feeling was right! I wore this dress for so many times and this is the only time that I have outfit shots. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

IMG_3021

I already wore this dress with heels and belts and other necklaces. So many things that I can do with this dress and I’m just too happy that I was able to purchase it. And take note of this, It was on SALE when I got this. YEY! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3022

I’m actually not a fan of lace but this piece made me change my mind. I just love how it fits me and the details of the lace itself. And because of that, I’m in the stage of looking for clothes that are made with lace.

IMG_3023

You can never go wrong with a LWD or also known as a Little White Dress. I mean, it goes with anything. You can wear it with heels, sandals, ballerina flats and even what I did, Sneakers! Just like what I always say, BE CREATIVE. BE FUN. ADD YOU IN THE OUTFIT.

IMG_3024Just like what i did in this outfit, I just added a little bit but stand out accessories to keep me comfortable but still stylish. I wore my favorite fringe blue necklace that matches with my blue sneaks.

IMG_3027

I have to repeat this, It was really hot that day that is why I also wore my sunnies! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3039

To keep it classy and if you don’t want to be too loud, Don’t add too much print or color in your outfit. Much better if you stay with at least two to three colors in that way, the outfit is not too heavy and loud.

IMG_3028

Okay, that was another excited much photo of mom. haha. love you, mom! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3029

I’m not the kind of girl who loves to wear rubber shoes or sneakers, I just want to be creative and comfortable that is why I keep on wearing this Sneaks. Haha. Just saying ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hype my look on lookbook, HERE! ๐Ÿ™‚

White Lace Dress: Cotton On, Sneakers: VANS, Watch: Casio, Accessories: Bazaar

White Lace Dress: Cotton On, Sneakers: VANS, Watch: Casio, Accessories: Bazaar

So, there you have it. Lace and Sneaks. Not bad, right?

Share love and Happiness, E.โ™ฅ

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie Elliott permalink
    April 14, 2013 6:12 pm

    Hi there!

    Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I own http://www.tagatrend.co.uk)
    The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people send from all over the world send in pictures of themselves wearing that trend to tagatrend@gmail.com along with their name, age, town and a link to their blog.

    These pictures then appear on our Facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend and on the Tag a Trend site.

    Next weekโ€™s trend is โ€˜Sports Styleโ€™ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and sending in a pic of yourself in something sporty! Your picture will be featured with a direct link back to your blog so is great for spreading the word about your site!

    Look forward to hearing from you!

    Katie

  2. Yeye permalink
    June 1, 2013 1:29 pm

    Where’d you buy the dress, Jhane?

Leave a Reply

